IPCamera Apps Help Center

– How to Add Camera device?

– Add by Search if your Mac Computer and your Camera on a same router(local area network)

1  Click the Search button ,you can see the Search device dialog.

004

 

 

2  Click the Search button ,you can see the searched camera items, select an item and Click Add button on the bottom right.

005

 

3   Now you can see the Add device dialog, Input your Device Name by yourself, such as CAM01,and input your camera’s  Password, and Submit.

002

 

4 Now you will see the Camera you just added,and double click item you can see your camera’s  live video.

 

003

04

5 You can also add Camera manually if you have your Camera’s UID.

 

001

002

 

 

 

 

IPCamera Apps Help Center”的一个响应

  1. Hi, our UID has only 10 characters and the software always says invalid UID. However, on my iPhone and iPad it works well with cctvp2p application. What do I need to do?

  2. The “adjust” button on the control panel crashed the app (P2PCamera paid version). No way to control zoom and other functions.

  3. unable to use. Keeps saying invalid UID. I can view it on my web using the hootoo software. It shows me the device UID of the device. Dont have any other options.
    It also be nice if I can use this website in all english.

  4. The “adjust” button on ptz panel does nothing, how can I control PTZ functions?

    I’m using P2PCamera paid version.

    • Thanks for asking.
      1.please inform which brand , which model no. of the camera in your hand.

      2. PTZ means pan/tilt ,zoom function. please make sure the camera in your hand have PTZ function?

      3. The APP support pan/tilt function for this moment. can control up/down,left/right .not support zoom function now.you could find from the UI design.

      • Thanks for your prompt reply.
        I got it! I thought other camera functions such as “zoom” is embedded in the center “adjust” button of the control panel!
        The app will be more helpful If you could implement camera preset positions so that user can move camera more quickly.
        Thanks again.

  5. I bought the app from the Apple store (4.99). It installed and found the camera with no problem.
    However, it can’t connect. It keeps trying but has never connected.

    What do I do now?

    • Thanks for your feedback, please tell me which brand of your camera device and model, and which App you purchase from our Apps
      BR
      IPCAMERA-APPS

  6. Hello I bought the app from the app store, I have paired my camera no problem Vstarcam 7833WIP-4

    How do i play back the video stored on the card inside the camera? then export to the mac?

    • Thanks for your feedback, now you can record video on App manually, we will pay attention to your needs and we will support play back and export SD card video next version…

      • Any news on an update yet? I really need to export saved video on the SD card?

    • Because of Apples’s security sandbox, so our App must follow this way, pic save to pic folder, movies save to movie folder.Thanks for your feedback.

  7. hi,
    I have a hootoo camera model HI-3518C-MPC that I’m trying to use along with your free app version. Had no problem discovering my camera or when entered manually, either way my camera shows up immediately but when I click on it to open, the camera view is just all black. I have a app I use on my phone to view the camera, which will display a clear image, even when your app shows just black.Am I doing something wrong on my end? is my device not compatible? any response will my hugely appreciated. Ive been trying to view the camera on my laptop for months, but have no luck since the software that came with the camera was written incorrectly. Thanks2

    • We also do not know this reason, our HooToo Mac App has been Off the shelf because have no enough users. This free version is a common version of P2P Camera App may not compatiable with your HooToo brand P2P Camera. Just try it, good luck. You may choose the Foscam, Eye4/VStarcam, Tenvis, EasyN brand that great compatible with our Apps. Thanks.

  8. Does this software work with foscam R-2, and what is de UID password?

  9. hi i download the app, but when i try to put my camera it says Invalid UID. its a model C7824WIP.
    Whhat can i do

  10. Hi,
    Thanks for this useful recommendation. What about UID more than 20 characters? I have cameras that has long UID with dashes (-). Any suggestion??

    • Thanks for ur message.Our free App does not support this kind of UID (with dashes). If you use the VStarcam/Eye4 brand IP Camera, you can purchase our VstarcamHD App which optimized for VStarcam/Eye4 IPCameras. Other brand IPCamera, we couldn’t promise you that our free App support your hardware.

  11. Hello, Can paid for ipcamerapp work for camera: HooToo HT-IP211HDP or for camera:LESHP HW01

    Appreciate your help before purchasing app.

    Thank you.

    Norman

留下评论